[identity profile] x-butterfly19-x.livejournal.com
Rangers newco will not get Hearts vote, says Vladimir Romanov


Hearts plan to vote against Rangers being allowed into the Scottish Premier League when clubs vote next month.

The company which ran Rangers until last week is soon to be liquidated and Charles Green's consortium has bought the Ibrox club's assets.

The company which ran Rangers until last week is soon to be liquidated and Charles Green's consortium has bought the Ibrox club's assets.
Green wants his 'newco' Rangers to replace the old one in the SPL and needs the support of seven other clubs.


Read more... )

Rangers: in or out?

  • The company which had run Rangers until 14 June 2012 will shortly be liquidated
  • A new company (newco) has bought Rangers' assets, including Ibrox Stadium
  • The newco wants to replace the old company in the Scottish Premier League
  • An 8-to-4 majority of SPL member clubs, including Rangers, is required for the newco to be admitted
  • If 5 or more clubs vote no, Rangers will need to apply to be admitted to Scottish Football League Division Three




eeeek.

source
[identity profile] la-fiora.livejournal.com

"Scotland has banned religious or historical slurs by its often sectarian soccer fans."

The Scottish Government recently passed a law making religious slurs/insults/chants/songs illegal in response to football matches, which is an interesting step. Here's the full article, I bolded some parts for the tl;dr crowd:

Taking On Soccer Violence, One Derogatory Chant At A Time )
[identity profile] shadow-sea.livejournal.com
Wayne Rooney’s father was arrested today in connection with an alleged football betting scam. The Manchester United striker's uncle Richie, 54, was also detained by police. The two men were among nine who were detained by police in Merseyside and Glasgow. It is understood Wayne Rooney senior, 48, was arrested at his home in the West Derby area of Liverpool. He has now been bailed pending further inquiries.

The arrests came after a nine-month investigation into the sending off of Motherwell midfielder Steve Jennings, 26. The former Tranmere Rovers player was also arrested in connection with the betting probe today. The Kirkby-born footballer was arrested by Merseyside police on behalf of the Gambling Commission at his home in Glasgow. He was one of nine people arrested, the other eight being detained at addresses on Merseyside.

After being booked for a foul early on in the game Jennings was shown a straight red card for putting his hand on referee Stevie O’Reilly and arguing when a penalty appeal was turned down in the 83rd minute of the SPL clash. Jennings is alleged to have asked O’Reilly when he was going to stop “cheating” Motherwell.But questions were raised by bookies when it emerged that several bets were made on a player being sent off including a £500 gamble placed through a new account opened in Liverpool at 10/1 odds. Two members of the Association of British Bookmakers, including online betting company Blue Square, reported concerns the day after the match.

In a statement SFA chief executive Stewart Regan attributed the information to the Gambling Commission and said the arrest follows “extensive inquiries” into alleged betting irregularities at a Scottish Premier League match. Mr Regan added: “While the investigation involves several other individuals outside Scotland, it is important to stress that the evidence gathered throughout this thorough period of investigation has involved only one Scottish match. Motherwell FC are aware of the situation and will issue a response in due course. The Scottish FA will make no further comment at this stage."

Merseyside Police said: “Detectives have today executed warrants at 10 addresses across Merseyside and Glasgow and arrested nine men as part of an investigation into suspicious betting activity. The arrests are the culmination of a joint operation with the Gambling Commission and the nine who have been arrested for conspiracy to defraud are being interviewed by detectives. Those arrested are a 29-year-old from Bootle, a 48-year-old from West Derby, a 54-year-old from Norris Green, a 26-year-old from Croxteth, a 22-year-old from Kirkdale, a 31-year-old from Litherland, a 68-year-old from Fazakerley, a 36-year-old from Kirkby and a 26-year-old from Glasgow.

source
[identity profile] melj1213.livejournal.com
Photobucket

 13:30BST//14:30CEST//08:30EST
Tottenham Hotspur v Liverpool

15:00BST//16:00CEST//10:00EST
Fulham v Manchester City
Sunderland v Stoke City

16:00BST//17:00CEST//11:00EST
Manchester United v Chelsea 

Photobucket

11:30BST//12:30CEST//06:30EST
Atalanta v Palermo

14:00BST//15:00CEST//09:00EST
Bologna v Lecce
Catania v Cesena
Lazio v Genoa
Parma v Chievo
Siena v Juventus
Udinese v Fiorentina

19:45BST//20:45CEST//14:45EST
Napoli v AC Milan


la liga,leagues

  11:00BST//12:00CEST//06:00EST
Getafe v Rayo Vallecano

15:00BST//16:00CEST//10:00EST
Zaragoza v Espanyol

17:00BST//18:00CEST//12:00EST
Atletico Madrid v Racing Santander

19:00BST//20:00CEST//14:00EST
Levante v Real Madrid

21:00BST//22:00CEST//16:00EST
Athletic Bilbao v Real Betis
 
 
Photobucket

14:30BST//15:30CEST//09:30EST
Hannover v Borussia Dortmund

16:30BST//17:30CEST//11:30EST
Schalke v Bayern Munich


Photobucket

16:00BST//17:00CEST//11:00EST
Evian Thonon Gaillar v Paris S.G.
Rennes v Nancy

20:00BST//21:00CEST//15:00EST
Lyon v Marseille


Photobucket
11:30BST//12:30CEST//06:30EST
   PSV Eindhoven v Ajax Amsterdam

13:30BST//14:30CEST//08:30EST
FC Twente Enschede v Den Haag
RKC Waalwijk v AZ Alkmaar 

15:30BST//16:30CEST//10:30EST
FC Utrecht v Heracles Almelo
  

leagues
12:30BST//13:30CEST//07:30EST
 Rangers v Celtic 

streams: firstrowsports rojadirecta atdhe LiveFootballTVs footballstreaming myp2


Photobucket
[identity profile] wall-upper.livejournal.com
Sepp Blatter will make way for a successor as FIFA president in four years' time if he is re-elected in June, he has announced.

Blatter is seeking a fourth term as FIFA president and is being challenged by Asian confederation chief Mohamed Bin Hammam.

The 75-year-old told UEFA's Congress in Paris on Tuesday that if he wins he will definitely stand down in 2015, saying: "You know very well that I am a candidate for the next four years as FIFA president but these will be the last four years for which I stand as a candidate."
He added: "Together we have the task of bringing together the adventure we have started.
"We want to ensure a better future for our youth."

The new president will be elected at a Fifa Congress which starts on 31 May.

With Bin Hammam vowing to increase Fifa's decision-making power and spread its considerable wealth, Blatter is facing his first challenge since Issa Hayatou took him on - and lost - in 2002.

Bin Hammam is also currently attending the Congress for European football's governing body, Uefa, as they lobby federation presidents for their vote on 1 June in Zurich.
Uefa members make up more than one quarter of the maximum 208 Fifa voters that Blatter and Bin Hammam will attempt to woo.
The winner needs a two-thirds majority of valid votes cast in the first ballot, or a majority in the second.

Fifa has set an 1 April deadline for other candidates to be nominated by a single member federation.
"We are in extra time," said Blatter, referring to the time left before the election. "Let's wait and see what the outcome will be."


source, 2

tag as u see fit
i could have sworn there was a "blatter infection" tag, maybe i just made that up

ext_45234: (Default)
[identity profile] nulz.livejournal.com
I'm sure we have some Scottish Premier League followers here, or at least some Rangers and Celtic fans!



Celtic 1 - 2 Rangers

Match report & stats )

I thought this was a very good match and thankfully this time there were few yellow/red cards and fights (compared to the last derby, anyway). Congratulations to Rangers, well deserved!

[identity profile] melj1213.livejournal.com
Photobucket

13:30 Stoke vs Manchester United
15:00 Liverpool vs Blackburn
16:00 Manchester City vs Arsenal
Photobucket
12:45
Celtic vs Rangers

Photobucket

16:00 Almeria vs Hercules
16:00 Espanyol vs Levante
16:00 Getafe vs Sporting Gijon
16:00 Osasuna vs Malaga
18:00 Sevilla vs Athletic Bilbao
20:00 Villarreal vs Atletico Madrid

Photobucket
11:30 Parma vs AS Roma
14:00 Bologna vs Juventus
14:00 Chievo vs Cesena
14:00 Genoa vs Catania
14:00 Lazio vs Cagliari
14:00 Lecce vs Brescia
14:00 Udinese vs Palermo
19:45 Inter Milan vs Sampdoria


Photobucket

14:30 Borussia Dortmund vs Hoffenheim
16:30 Bayer Leverkusen vs Mainz
16:30 Stuttgart vs St. Pauli
Photobucket
16:00 Arles-Avignon vs Lyon
16:00 Paris S.G. vs Auxerre
20:00 Lille vs Marseille

ALL KO TIMES ARE GMT


besos to [info]dreamfighter (and Skat ;)) for the awesome gifs

Profile

ontd_football: (Default)
ONTD Football

May 2017

S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Sep. 24th, 2017 07:10 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios